Rosemary Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This bread was sooooooo good!!!!! I took other people's advise by putting olive oil on top and Parmesan cheese. I made them into rolls and baked at 350 for 20mins... Simply wonderful!!! Def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe is awesome. I used dried herbs and a rosemary blend. Loaf turned out perfect in machine. Will add some more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very nice flavorful bread with some adjustments to meet our likings. I used less sugar (2 tbsp. was plenty and perhaps next time lesser) and instead of margarine, I substituted 2 tbsp. olive oil (healthier to my opinion). I used half whole wheat bread flour and half all-purpose. I've changed herbs that I just harvested from my garden which were oregano, parsley, chives, rosemary and thyme. I should've added more like a tbsp. each to bring a more intense flavor. Next time I bake this, I'll set up my bread machine on "dark" crust and add more herbs. This is a very good recipe that can easily be adapted to your own taste and preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This bread came out very good but needs more herbs. We love the taste of these herbs so I added more herbs and some parmesan cheese to my bread. It was wonderful. I used slices of the bread and topped them with olive oil, sliced tomatoes, fresh basil, salt, and mozzarella cheese and put them under the broiler. They were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I made this recipe as written, but added olive oil instead of margerine and added 2 tbsp. parm. cheese. Instead of letting it bake in the bread machine, I used the dough setting and shaped 12 medium/large rolls. It went over well with my family and I will repeat this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I made this recipe by hand, not machine. This bread tastes good but the texture was a bit dense, even though the loaf fully rose. Maybe the eggs influenced this? I usually don't put eggs in my bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Amazing! Made by hand following the traditional method....proofing the yeast with the sugar and 110 degree milk for 8 to 10 minutes. then adding the eggs, butter and dry ingredients (mixed together with the herbs)... Letting it rise once until doubled, then the second time in the loaf pan. this rises incredibly well!!! So wonderful. I can definately see this becoming addictive!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
LOVED this bread! It smelled amazing baking and my house smelled great for a while afterward. This is a great bread to dip in balsamic vinegar and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Excellent Recipe! Very easy and so good!! I used all dry herbs, just doubled the amount, but I think you could use the same measurements as the fresh and it would be a very nice subtle flavor. I will make this recipe every week if I can!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States