Rosemary Garlic Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Used this on Pork Tenderloin and with what was remaining used on red potatoes and roasted. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
this was yummy, next time I will use it to make roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Used this on filet mignon and husband and I loved the flavors. I followed the recipe except I decreased the amount of salt (reg table salt)to only a 1/2 tsp and that was plenty for me and I am salt lover. I also pureed( dried roemary doesn't taste good grilled & the kids don't like it crunchy) the mixture and basted while grilling. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Loved this on rib eyes! It adds loads of flavor w/out overpowering the beef. I decreased the salt & oil some because I used all the rub on just 2 steaks. A glass of pinot noir & a simple salad w/ vidalia onion vinaigrette was all the accompaniments it needed....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Outstanding! I didn't have fresh rosemary so I upped the dried rosemary and added a little oregano. My family loved this and I used this on 4 steaks, I thought the amount of salt was fine and the amount of oil was fine for the steaks. When pushed for time and there wasn't time for a marinade, this fits the bill nicely. I highly recommend. I can't wait to try with fresh rosemary. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This rub produced a meal that was bursting with flavor. I used fresh rosemary from the garden, but omitted the dried rosemary. I halved the recipe, which was perfect for one whole chicken, cut in pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Really tasty. I cut the olive oil way back and used this on potatoes. I just baked them in the oven and they came out tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Although I have used this website for quite some time to obtain recipes, this is my first review. I used my own fresh grown rosemary, added a little bit of fresh grown greek oregeno & lemon juice (as one other reviewer suggested) & used it on bone-in chicken breasts and grilled. Not only were these moist but also had a fantastic flavor. If grilled correctly, I can't imagine anyone not being completely 100% satisfied with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Easy rub that adds nice flavor. I used this on steaks and par-boiled potatoes. The rosemary pairs extremely well with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Rubbed this over beef ribeye steaks and grilled them. It really complemented the flavor of the steaks. Use fresh rosemary whenever possible for the best flavor. Next, I plan to use this on a beer can chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States