Rosemary Garlic Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Used this on Pork Tenderloin and with what was remaining used on red potatoes and roasted. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
this was yummy, next time I will use it to make roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Used this on filet mignon and husband and I loved the flavors. I followed the recipe except I decreased the amount of salt (reg table salt)to only a 1/2 tsp and that was plenty for me and I am salt lover. I also pureed( dried roemary doesn't taste good grilled & the kids don't like it crunchy) the mixture and basted while grilling. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Loved this on rib eyes! It adds loads of flavor w/out overpowering the beef. I decreased the salt & oil some because I used all the rub on just 2 steaks. A glass of pinot noir & a simple salad w/ vidalia onion vinaigrette was all the accompaniments it needed....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Outstanding! I didn't have fresh rosemary so I upped the dried rosemary and added a little oregano. My family loved this and I used this on 4 steaks, I thought the amount of salt was fine and the amount of oil was fine for the steaks. When pushed for time and there wasn't time for a marinade, this fits the bill nicely. I highly recommend. I can't wait to try with fresh rosemary. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This rub produced a meal that was bursting with flavor. I used fresh rosemary from the garden, but omitted the dried rosemary. I halved the recipe, which was perfect for one whole chicken, cut in pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Really tasty. I cut the olive oil way back and used this on potatoes. I just baked them in the oven and they came out tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Although I have used this website for quite some time to obtain recipes, this is my first review. I used my own fresh grown rosemary, added a little bit of fresh grown greek oregeno & lemon juice (as one other reviewer suggested) & used it on bone-in chicken breasts and grilled. Not only were these moist but also had a fantastic flavor. If grilled correctly, I can't imagine anyone not being completely 100% satisfied with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Easy rub that adds nice flavor. I used this on steaks and par-boiled potatoes. The rosemary pairs extremely well with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Rubbed this over beef ribeye steaks and grilled them. It really complemented the flavor of the steaks. Use fresh rosemary whenever possible for the best flavor. Next, I plan to use this on a beer can chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States