Rosemary Garlic Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
GREAT chicken rub! i added a quartered lemon into the chicken cavety, but only because i had it on hand. this needs no improvements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gunstreetgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
this was really good!! I didn't have any fresh rosemary, so I just used the tablespoon of dried and I used 2 large tablespoons the jarred minced garlic. rubbed it on my boneless pork chops. SO YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Great rub. It's salty, but if you're the type who salts their fast food fries, it's nothing you can't handle. I used it on grilled potatoes, although I had trouble preventing the potatoes from falling apart on the grill. It's probably best not to flip over but once. Excellent rub though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Too salty!! I tried it on tofu......not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I used this rub for a whole, stuffed chicken that I made recently. I put the rub under the chicken skin prior to cooking--it really infused the meat with a nice taste. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was really good. I put these on some rib eyes and let them sit over night in fridge. Took them out of fridge 1/2 hr before cooking. Cooked on really high heat for a minute or two on each side, then moved to indirect heat for about 5-6 minutes each side. Perfect medium-rare. Loved the flavor but I think I would used just a little bit less salt, but still a great rub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Island, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Tip for grilling: Rub the rub on and wrap meat in aluminum foil to allow rub to stay on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This was my first time using a rub, I added a 1/2 tblsp of Allspice and 1/2 a medium white onion [chopped]. Used it on a whole chicken, and roasted it. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaShay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I will definitely make this again. I only used dried herbs and it still came out good. My 5 and 3 year old even liked it! This is a great recipe if you are looking for something quick, flavorful and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Very good, very big success. Tried it on beef ribs, chicken breast and wings, it all came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grannygamer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cazadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States