Rosemary Garlic Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Good, but spicy, like the fresh taste of rosemary was good, next time will cut down on the pepper. I used it on chicken tenders and grilled them on the bbq, turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Excellent rub. I cut the recipe in half and I used it on T-bone steaks. Bring the steaks to room temp. before grilling and they'll come out nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
GREAT chicken rub! i added a quartered lemon into the chicken cavety, but only because i had it on hand. this needs no improvements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gunstreetgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
this was really good!! I didn't have any fresh rosemary, so I just used the tablespoon of dried and I used 2 large tablespoons the jarred minced garlic. rubbed it on my boneless pork chops. SO YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Great rub. It's salty, but if you're the type who salts their fast food fries, it's nothing you can't handle. I used it on grilled potatoes, although I had trouble preventing the potatoes from falling apart on the grill. It's probably best not to flip over but once. Excellent rub though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Too salty!! I tried it on tofu......not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I used this rub for a whole, stuffed chicken that I made recently. I put the rub under the chicken skin prior to cooking--it really infused the meat with a nice taste. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was really good. I put these on some rib eyes and let them sit over night in fridge. Took them out of fridge 1/2 hr before cooking. Cooked on really high heat for a minute or two on each side, then moved to indirect heat for about 5-6 minutes each side. Perfect medium-rare. Loved the flavor but I think I would used just a little bit less salt, but still a great rub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Island, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Tip for grilling: Rub the rub on and wrap meat in aluminum foil to allow rub to stay on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This was my first time using a rub, I added a 1/2 tblsp of Allspice and 1/2 a medium white onion [chopped]. Used it on a whole chicken, and roasted it. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaShay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States