Rosemary Garlic Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Love it! I used it on boneless pork loin chops and pan seared them. Wonderful! I want to try this on chicken. I used all fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
fantastic! I used 1.5 times the recipe, and only used dried rosemary (didn't have fresh) and then rubbed it over a 5 pound chicken. smells coming from the oven were delicious and the chicken came out heavenly. beautiful addition to any meats :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bealej
Living In: Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I used this on chicken and it was super flavorful! I was able to use up the last of my dried rosemary (something I've been trying to do for a while now). Next time I will just use all fresh rosemary. A recipe that was simple and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imallie
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Loved it! I reduced the salt and pepper a little. After putting the rub on boneless pork chops, I let them sit out of the refrigerator for about 45 minutes before grilling. Husband and I both thought they were outstanding. I will try this out on other meats but thought it was especially good with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Wonderful rub! This really makes a chicken outstanding. I put a lot of the rub under the skin and it soaked in a lot of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Mmmmm, great on Tri-Tip!!! And I also added a shallot, minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdean82
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Was a big hit on the pork loin last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
this rub was good on beef, chicken and lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Good, but spicy, like the fresh taste of rosemary was good, next time will cut down on the pepper. I used it on chicken tenders and grilled them on the bbq, turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Excellent rub. I cut the recipe in half and I used it on T-bone steaks. Bring the steaks to room temp. before grilling and they'll come out nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States