Rosemary Garlic Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
GREAT chicken rub! i added a quartered lemon into the chicken cavety, but only because i had it on hand. this needs no improvements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gunstreetgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
this was really good!! I didn't have any fresh rosemary, so I just used the tablespoon of dried and I used 2 large tablespoons the jarred minced garlic. rubbed it on my boneless pork chops. SO YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Great rub. It's salty, but if you're the type who salts their fast food fries, it's nothing you can't handle. I used it on grilled potatoes, although I had trouble preventing the potatoes from falling apart on the grill. It's probably best not to flip over but once. Excellent rub though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Too salty!! I tried it on tofu......not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I used this rub for a whole, stuffed chicken that I made recently. I put the rub under the chicken skin prior to cooking--it really infused the meat with a nice taste. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was really good. I put these on some rib eyes and let them sit over night in fridge. Took them out of fridge 1/2 hr before cooking. Cooked on really high heat for a minute or two on each side, then moved to indirect heat for about 5-6 minutes each side. Perfect medium-rare. Loved the flavor but I think I would used just a little bit less salt, but still a great rub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Island, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Tip for grilling: Rub the rub on and wrap meat in aluminum foil to allow rub to stay on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This was my first time using a rub, I added a 1/2 tblsp of Allspice and 1/2 a medium white onion [chopped]. Used it on a whole chicken, and roasted it. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaShay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I will definitely make this again. I only used dried herbs and it still came out good. My 5 and 3 year old even liked it! This is a great recipe if you are looking for something quick, flavorful and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Very good, very big success. Tried it on beef ribs, chicken breast and wings, it all came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grannygamer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cazadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States