Rosemary Garlic Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I used 4 Tablespoons of Fresh Rosemary instead of the 3 Fresh 1 Dry. It was wonderful. I Put it on chicken, that I that pounded flat with a mallet, and baked at 450 degrees Fahrenheit for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Holy Cow!!!! This was sooo good!! I put the ingredients into a small food processor (a little too much oil) using half the salt and 6 lg cloves of garlic. I baked it in the oven and it was A-MAZE-ING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
A nice rub. I added thyme because I have all my own fresh ingredients dried from my herb garden. The pork blade roast came out juicy and fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I have been using this recipe on my chicken for awhile now. I have no complaints and made it exactly as it says. I use it when I want to roast a whole chicken. I put the rub inside the bird and outside. Super tasty. Fresh rosemary is key to this rub. It smells so good as the chicken is cooking away. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was delicious! I cut the recipe in half since it was just for two, but now I wish I had made the full recipe so we could have it again! I've been looking for just the right recipe for Rosemary & garlic chicken, and this is it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Good base recipe...DO NOT use that much salt! I actually have now made this rub using no salt at all. You really don't need it, as the rosemary and the garlic add great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARaleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I used this rub on chicken. I did cut back on on the salt just a bit. I stuffed my chicken with a quartered lemon and half of an onion, quartered. It came out juicy and just HUGELY flavorful. Very very good. I'll use this rub again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Made the rub as specified, used garlic paste (8 1/2 tsp) and added just a squeeze of lemon on the chicken. I used half on two chicken breasts. The rest I added 2 TBsp olive oil and sprinkled over two red potatoes I cut into small pieces and cooked on Broil. SOOOOO good! Thanks for sharing, my boyfriend actually said, "Whatever you don't want to eat, I will!" This is in permanent rotation, but I might cut back a tiny bit on the salt, it was a teensy bit overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I used this for cornish game hens and it came out amazing. I'll be trying this on other meats now too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenachka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
My wife liked it well enough, but frankly, I thought this was pretty nondescript and no big deal. I used this on bone-in chicken breasts which I cooked to perfection on the charcoal grill, but this rub was no more "stand-out" or memorable than any other rub or seasoning. And even that is after reducing the amount of salt considerably (and I did use Kosher salt, not table salt, as directed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States