Rosemary Garlic Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Used this on filet mignon and husband and I loved the flavors. I followed the recipe except I decreased the amount of salt (reg table salt)to only a 1/2 tsp and that was plenty for me and I am salt lover. I also pureed( dried roemary doesn't taste good grilled & the kids don't like it crunchy) the mixture and basted while grilling. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
WOW!! I used this on some pork chops and pork steaks i was grilling a couple of days ago, and It was GREAT!! I just added about a teaspoon (or a little more) of melted butter and a few drops of 'louisiana hot sauce'.. since its not as hot as tabasco.. lol anyway thanks SOO much for this recipe, it was AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Followed directions to a "T". Very tasteful. Made with steaks. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
this was yummy, next time I will use it to make roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Can I give this a 6? It was so good! I made this on Chicken and made some roasted red potatos and some roasted asparagus. Perfect summer evening meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Used this on Pork Tenderloin and with what was remaining used on red potatoes and roasted. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Outstanding! I didn't have fresh rosemary so I upped the dried rosemary and added a little oregano. My family loved this and I used this on 4 steaks, I thought the amount of salt was fine and the amount of oil was fine for the steaks. When pushed for time and there wasn't time for a marinade, this fits the bill nicely. I highly recommend. I can't wait to try with fresh rosemary. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This rub produced a meal that was bursting with flavor. I used fresh rosemary from the garden, but omitted the dried rosemary. I halved the recipe, which was perfect for one whole chicken, cut in pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Loved this on rib eyes! It adds loads of flavor w/out overpowering the beef. I decreased the salt & oil some because I used all the rub on just 2 steaks. A glass of pinot noir & a simple salad w/ vidalia onion vinaigrette was all the accompaniments it needed....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Wow! Very tasty, also very strong so be cautious how much you use. I love the distinct flavors, very good mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elusivek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States