Rosemary Garlic Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Although I have used this website for quite some time to obtain recipes, this is my first review. I used my own fresh grown rosemary, added a little bit of fresh grown greek oregeno & lemon juice (as one other reviewer suggested) & used it on bone-in chicken breasts and grilled. Not only were these moist but also had a fantastic flavor. If grilled correctly, I can't imagine anyone not being completely 100% satisfied with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I used this rub on chicken. I did cut back on on the salt just a bit. I stuffed my chicken with a quartered lemon and half of an onion, quartered. It came out juicy and just HUGELY flavorful. Very very good. I'll use this rub again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Fantastic! I've tried it on chicken breasts and potatos, but use less salt when cooking it with chicken. Also works well if you add fresh lemon juice. I leave out the dried rosemary and just use fresh...this one is a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malaga, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Excellent rub. I cut the recipe in half and I used it on T-bone steaks. Bring the steaks to room temp. before grilling and they'll come out nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2001
This was great however I thought it was a little too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This rub produced a meal that was bursting with flavor. I used fresh rosemary from the garden, but omitted the dried rosemary. I halved the recipe, which was perfect for one whole chicken, cut in pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
Just too salty for us. I will use 1/2 the amount and it will be delicious. Flavor was good, but for the salt. We had it on pork chops and I will definitely try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
My wife liked it well enough, but frankly, I thought this was pretty nondescript and no big deal. I used this on bone-in chicken breasts which I cooked to perfection on the charcoal grill, but this rub was no more "stand-out" or memorable than any other rub or seasoning. And even that is after reducing the amount of salt considerably (and I did use Kosher salt, not table salt, as directed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
Very good and easy. Be careful not to rub too much on your chicken or fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imallie
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Loved it! I reduced the salt and pepper a little. After putting the rub on boneless pork chops, I let them sit out of the refrigerator for about 45 minutes before grilling. Husband and I both thought they were outstanding. I will try this out on other meats but thought it was especially good with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States