Rosemary Garlic Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This is ok...it's actually too much rosemary for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms.lisac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I have tried this on pork, beef and chicken... my fav was chicken. I use this recipe a couple times a month and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINdaCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was excellent! I love rosemary, I love garlic, and this was perfect. I was just cooking for myself and used a large chicken thigh with skin, I put some of the rub right on the meat, and some on the skin. I can't wait to use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
we used this on our prime rib roast for Christmas and it was wonderful! I just stuff it all into the food processor and blend it all up really good- saves the time of chopping into itty bitty pieces! Its also good if you add some parsley and lemon juice to it. For a spicy kick, add some horseradish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Amazing! I used this on a beef tenderloin....yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe. No, changes needed. I used it for baked chicken and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Wow! Very tasty, also very strong so be cautious how much you use. I love the distinct flavors, very good mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elusivek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Can I give this a 6? It was so good! I made this on Chicken and made some roasted red potatos and some roasted asparagus. Perfect summer evening meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Followed directions to a "T". Very tasteful. Made with steaks. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
WOW!! I used this on some pork chops and pork steaks i was grilling a couple of days ago, and It was GREAT!! I just added about a teaspoon (or a little more) of melted butter and a few drops of 'louisiana hot sauce'.. since its not as hot as tabasco.. lol anyway thanks SOO much for this recipe, it was AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States