Rosemary Garlic Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I used all fresh rosemary and skipped the dried and tossed in some fresh parsley because....well why not? I was out of fresh garlic so I subbed garlic powder but next time I will try the fresh. I coated my meat with the oil and then rubbed the combined ingredients on a venison roast before slow roasting. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
OMG! This works so well with pork and lamb too! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOSTIN_OZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I used 4 Tablespoons of Fresh Rosemary instead of the 3 Fresh 1 Dry. It was wonderful. I Put it on chicken, that I that pounded flat with a mallet, and baked at 450 degrees Fahrenheit for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Marinated tri tip steak for a couple hours and grilled over charcoal - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Holy Cow!!!! This was sooo good!! I put the ingredients into a small food processor (a little too much oil) using half the salt and 6 lg cloves of garlic. I baked it in the oven and it was A-MAZE-ING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
A nice rub. I added thyme because I have all my own fresh ingredients dried from my herb garden. The pork blade roast came out juicy and fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I have been using this recipe on my chicken for awhile now. I have no complaints and made it exactly as it says. I use it when I want to roast a whole chicken. I put the rub inside the bird and outside. Super tasty. Fresh rosemary is key to this rub. It smells so good as the chicken is cooking away. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was delicious! I cut the recipe in half since it was just for two, but now I wish I had made the full recipe so we could have it again! I've been looking for just the right recipe for Rosemary & garlic chicken, and this is it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Good base recipe...DO NOT use that much salt! I actually have now made this rub using no salt at all. You really don't need it, as the rosemary and the garlic add great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARaleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I used this rub on chicken. I did cut back on on the salt just a bit. I stuffed my chicken with a quartered lemon and half of an onion, quartered. It came out juicy and just HUGELY flavorful. Very very good. I'll use this rub again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States