Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Sauteed double the onion beforehand and added some cubed potatoes. Had to cook for about 45 min to get the potatoes soft. Chicken was very flavourful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This recipe is pretty good(not fantastic).I wasn't crazy about the onions on top.I will keep this in my recipe box but i will be grilling it and have grilled onions on the side.I think grilling would give it a much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
amt of rosemary should be reduced if using dried rosemary. Very quick & easy preparation. Important to carmelize onions in fry pan prior to adding to chicken. Tasteful and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Delicious! I added about a half cup of white cooking wine as well, made it extra delicious and moist! I also sprinkled a tiny bit if paprika and fresh chopped garlic on top. Thanks for the recipe! My boyfriend loved it as well! I may make it again for a dinner party! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devpav1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Delicious! As another reviewer suggested, I fried the onions first to carmelise them; then I dumped them on top of the chicken and baked. Very tender. Served with new potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe. The only problem I have is the chicken dries out to fast. Otherwise it's got great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This just didn't work out for me at all. I sauteed the onions first like some people said, but there was just too much onion and it just didn't work. My husband was okay with it, but I won't make it again. I'm still looking for a great rosemary chix recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Very Good. Instead of chopping the onion, I sliced them and cooked them in some butter until carmalized. I also added a clove of minced garlic. It turned out very moist and flavorful. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Not too shabby at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYNXEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
this was a wonderful dish, easy to prepare, great flavor. Once again, this is now in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States