Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I read the reviews of this and decided to make it just like it states but we were disappointed in the lack of taste. As I reread the comments I see most of the people really didn't make it the way the recipe says so wonder why they rated it so high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I was disappointed that the onions never carmalized and the flavor was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
SOOOO GOOD AND SOOO EASY! Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Delicious! I used a whole chicken, combined oil, salt, cajun seasoning and onion powder in bowl and brushed on chicken. Then sprinkled with rosemary. Baked at 350 for 1hr 15 min. Chicken was juicy and tender and everyone loved it. I will definitely make again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: South Gate, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I followed recipe exactly and it was delicious! I decided to try the same seasonings (minus olive oil, substituting onion powder for onion, plus chicken bouillon cube) in a side dish of white rice and it was one of the best rice dishes my hubby and I have ever had!! I'm going to continue using both :) Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I did sautee the onion in 1T of the oil and added the rosemary. Cut the chicken up a bit and mixed with the seasonings, then topped with the onion. Good tasting, very easy to make, but I would add more cajun next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was pretty good. I added fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Good, easy chicken dish with fairly nice presentation. Instead of diced onion, I used sliced red onions and at the suggestion of a reviewer, did saute them a bit before layering over the chicken. Used chicken tenders and cooked for 20 minutes. Served with Dutch Potatoes (AR recipe), steamed fresh brussels sprouts, sliced tomatoes, and strawberry cobbler for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Lexi1987
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Delicious. My boyfriend only likes thin chicken breasts... so 15-20 minutes covered in the oven = definitely enough flavor. Nom nom nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi1987

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Great flavor, I just sliced the onions ( sweet) and put the chicken on top of them! (actually, I poached the breasts lightly before, since I only had frozen chicken) Otherwise added a little fresh oregano from my garden and chopped garlic along with the rosemary and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States