Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
Great recipe! As others have said, the onions did not caramelize. They were just barely cooked, even a little crunchy. Next time I'll try moving them to the bottom of the pan after the first 15 minutes and see if that works. Otherwise, I'll sautee them first as another reviewer suggested. I used 3 chicken breast halves, 3 Tbsp. extra virgin olive oil, 1 Tbsp. salt-free Cajun seasoning, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp onion powder, 1 heaping tsp fresh rosemary, a moderate amount of salt, and a large Spanish onion. The flavor was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
I used this recipe to roast a whole chicken, I tossed some extra oil and seasoning on some potatos and onion and put them in the pan too. My kids raved about the chicken and my dad and I fought over who got the last potato! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
Enjoyed the taste of the chicken. However, when I prepare it again, I will saute the onions first, before putting them on the chicken. They were not caramelized when I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Delicious! I added about a half cup of white cooking wine as well, made it extra delicious and moist! I also sprinkled a tiny bit if paprika and fresh chopped garlic on top. Thanks for the recipe! My boyfriend loved it as well! I may make it again for a dinner party! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devpav1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Fantastic! We'll be making this often going forward. I did add more oil, and I also added a little (~ 2 tbsp) balsamic vinegar. I mixed it all up in a baggie so I could cover it easily. I also sauteed the onions in advance. I'm sure this would even be better if it marinated a bit. Anyway, great recipe - you can't go wrong as long as you like rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Sauteed double the onion beforehand and added some cubed potatoes. Had to cook for about 45 min to get the potatoes soft. Chicken was very flavourful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Very Good. Instead of chopping the onion, I sliced them and cooked them in some butter until carmalized. I also added a clove of minced garlic. It turned out very moist and flavorful. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I love rosemary chicken and make several different recipes regularly, but I won't be adding this to my repertoire. By the time I finished tweaking with the recipe it was more mine that than the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morena

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I read the reviews of this and decided to make it just like it states but we were disappointed in the lack of taste. As I reread the comments I see most of the people really didn't make it the way the recipe says so wonder why they rated it so high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This was fairly good. I was looking for a way to use cajun seasoning and this was a pretty good idea. It just didn't taste quite the way I expected. I did sautee the onions first until golden brown, then put on top of chicken & baked. This recipe is decent but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States