Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I love rosemary chicken and make several different recipes regularly, but I won't be adding this to my repertoire. By the time I finished tweaking with the recipe it was more mine that than the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morena

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
I thought this was pretty good - a great way to spice up ordinary chicken. Next time I may cut back on the cajun seasoning just a touch - I'm not a huge spicy food person. I served over brown rice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Fantastic! We'll be making this often going forward. I did add more oil, and I also added a little (~ 2 tbsp) balsamic vinegar. I mixed it all up in a baggie so I could cover it easily. I also sauteed the onions in advance. I'm sure this would even be better if it marinated a bit. Anyway, great recipe - you can't go wrong as long as you like rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
This was okay. I guess I'm just not a huge rosemary fan, as I thought it was a bit strong in this recipe. It is quick and easy to make. I might make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Very good recipe . I love the way the chicken tasted, so flavorfull and delicious!!.Easy to prepare and fancy! Thank you Judith for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This was fairly good. I was looking for a way to use cajun seasoning and this was a pretty good idea. It just didn't taste quite the way I expected. I did sautee the onions first until golden brown, then put on top of chicken & baked. This recipe is decent but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
this was so easy to make and everybody in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Excellent flavorful recipe, my boyfriend really loved it. There wasnt enough to cover the whole chicken though so I just doubled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This recipe was quick and easy to make, and delicious too! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
I used this recipe to roast a whole chicken, I tossed some extra oil and seasoning on some potatos and onion and put them in the pan too. My kids raved about the chicken and my dad and I fought over who got the last potato! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States