Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This recipe is wonderful. I have made it many times. Always saute onions beforehand, if not they will not fully cook in the alloted time. I also saute and add mushrooms. Fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I wonder if this recipe actually calls for 1 tablespoon of fresh rosemary. I used 1 teaspoon of dried, and I think the chicken came out perfectly. I didn't use the onion, and I might next time, but I don't think it was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I followed the instructions for making this exactly. I even followed some of the advice from other reviewers and sauteed the onions prior to baking. I was so excited to make this for my husband, and when it was done and we were eating it, it didn't taste like anything. We could not taste the rosemary, or any flavor at all. Tasted like plain chicken. We were very dissapointed. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was disappointing. The chicken cooked through but the onions did not caramelize, and it seemed too salty. Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trebleclef
Photo by AMELIASMUM
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I browned the onions in olive oil on med high heat before putting them on top of the chicken, I rubbed a split chicken breast with olive oil, sprinkled the cajun seasoning on and cut up fresh rosemary and then put the onions on top- I served it over pasta- it was easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very easy recipe! I didn't have fresh rosemary so I used jarred and it was still great. This is a great chicken to have over a salad, lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
A subtle but good flavor. Easy. Not a 'wow', but will be a good one to add to my don't-feel-like-cooking-tonight collection. (Which seems to be full of chicken recipes. Hmm.) I don't get the point of mixing it with my hands; I just dumped everything in the pan and used a fork to flip the chicen around to get covered - easier and less messy. I had no trouble with the onion cause, well, I didn't use it. As for people thinking the rosemary is strong - I used dried, but used less. An experienced cook should know that, but the directions seem to imply either dried or fresh could be used w/no change of measurement, which could be confusing to some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I was pleasantly surprised with this. I only had Tony's Creole seasoning (which contains salt) so I was very careful on not applying too much and I skipped on the salt. You have to saute the onions before. They don't cook in the oven. The rosemary is a little strong so be careful on how much apply. Otherwise, it's a great quick meal! Pretty healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alliebaba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This chicken was FANTASTIC! The chicken was moist and flavorful. It was quick and easy. I will use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMARASUE2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemlock, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Sauteed double the onion beforehand and added some cubed potatoes. Had to cook for about 45 min to get the potatoes soft. Chicken was very flavourful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States