Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
What a wondeful 5 star recipe! It was quick and easy and the taste was like you spent hours making the delcious sauce/glaze. I was amazed at how well the orange, rosemary and maple went together, it was the perfect marry of flavors. I'm so glad I finally gave this recipe a try. A definite keeper and repeat in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Loved this :) first thing I've cooked for my boyfriend. First time making it. I cut the chicken into bites size peices so it would cook faster. Turned out beautifully, I thought it was good but i couldn't eat much. My boyfriend doesn't eat anyone's food but her mom's until i made this. He asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pplplsr91

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is fantastic! I used only 1 T each of olive oil & butter and that was plenty! Other than that I followed it exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
My kids gave this 10 stars and an A plus. Followed the recipe as is except I added a little garlic to the oil. My new fav chicken. I personally am not a fan of rosemary but I am now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Everyone loved this! Would be great on pork, and salmon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
A little funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hydz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fruit Heights, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made this with pork chops instead of chicken. The flavor was really great, but I had a LOT of trouble getting my sauce to reduce. Probably will make ONE MORE time just to see if i can redeem myself. If not, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This recipe had a lot of flavor. We really enjoyed this. The chicken was very moist. I know we will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is just wonderful. I want to eat it every night. These flavors are perfect together. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Loved it! Very simple two-pan dish. It wasn't a very thick glaze, but the flavor was perfect the way it was. If it were a thicker glaze I'm afraid it would be overpowering and cloying. I made it exactly as written and our dinner guests were very impressed. Even my picky 2-year-old ate an entire adult-sized portion, which says A LOT! This is going to the front of my cookbook binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States