Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Made this last night and we LOVED IT!! I too added a little bit of corn starch to the glaze to help it thicken and I used 3 tablespoons of Olive oil and only 1 Tablespoon of butter-it was Delicious!! will make again "very" soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Excellent - I will definitely add this one to the recipe binder. I dredged the chicken very lightly in flour and swapped a small amount of poultry seasoning for the rosemary, along with salt and pepper. I also used clementines because that's what I had on hand. As suggested before me, I lowered the quantity of orange juice to 3/4 cup; divided. I used 1/2 cup of juice at the start of recipe, continued to boil the whole time I browned chicken and then, afte maple syrup step, I finished with another 1/4 cup of juice mixed with 1 T of cornstarch to help thicken the sauce and continue to boil for an extra few mnutes before combining with chicken. I served with herb couscous and sweet corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
The flavor was a little odd to me...not bad, just different. I used "kid syrup" and maybe I should have used real maple syrup. The kids like it for the sweetness, but I was undecided. Thanks for the recipe...I am glad we tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
It's a good starter recipe but definately needs something? Husband loved it I thought it was average!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Needles, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I just tried your recipe tonight for dinner. I made it exactly as you intended and it was delicious. This is my new recipe for company and family dinners now. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIRDLADY51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Dunno if it's because I used fake syrup but the flavor just didn't appeal to me. Kind of felt like my pancakes creeped into my chicken dinner. My girlfriend loved it though. So maybe just a different in taste preference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I liked it and it was a hit with my husband and one of my sons.....the other one is kinda overly picky. I served it with brown rice and garlic green beans from this site. I pounded the chicken out a little before seasoning cause the breasts were a little thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Fantastic. My husband made it as is and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Just personal preference, but this was a little too orange-y for me. I wanted to like it... and plan to try it again, with some adjustments (maybe half the OJ and add chicken broth, and a little butter?). The chicken was great and I had no problem at all with my glaze thickening, the key is med-high heat after the maple goes in, it bubbled and thickened right up for me, be careful though or it will reduce too much. My fussy boyfriend really liked this though, so it was 3 stars for me and 4 for him. I kept a few pieces of chicken out of the glaze and tried those with just a little glaze drizzled on it and the rice, that was better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I followed one of the other reviewers suggestion and let the sauce reduce a little more. I served with rice and brussel sprouts. It made for a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States