Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
this was weird with rosemary and maple syrup. not sure if i would make it again. maybe next time i will try some time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Very good. Followed exactly. All the family loved it. Sauce needs to cook longer than five minutes (I'd guess 10-15 min) to thicken. Ours was too thin but still delicious. Rosemary flavor - perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Very easy and wonderful mix of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
delish! Kids loved it, too! I did as previous reviewers suggested and added a bit of cornstarch to a couple tablespoons of reserved OJ. I also used thyme and sage (not a rosemary fan) Will def. make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is a good standard recipe and I have used it many times, albeit with one change. I use boneless and skinless chicken thighs which I consider to be the most flavourful part of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I made this tonight & WOW! My picky eater went back for seconds! First I started the juice & wine mixture. Next I put on a pot of Jasmine rice for my side. Then I began cooking the chicken per the recipe. The recipe does take a few more minutes to thicken, but I would not cut the liquids. Everything turned out fine. Will definitely be a mainstay at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Making this tonight and already know my husband will LOVE it! ANd yes, using real maple syrup! lol He loves Rosemary, OJ, and Maple anything so this is a hit Im sure in the making....decided to pair it with savory, not sweet, sweet potatoes - mashed - and a nice salad. Period. Will let you know!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I've made chicken like this for years. We prefer using the whole chicken, cut up, or thighs,legs or wings. One of my family's favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I came across this recipe quite a while back and have made it many times. Skinless chicken thighs are by far my favorite part of the chicken so I use them instead of breasts and allow 2 thighs per serving. To the recipe I add 1 Tb of balsamic vinegar and one large clove of garlic minced. This dish is simple, loaded with flavor and impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I made this exactally as dirrected, using all large chicken breasts. I found no need to use any 'thickener' or to cut down on some ingredients. Patience is the key to the perfect sauce this makes and, when served over rice, is just the right amount. My friend used Turkey breasts, halved and slightly pounded, and said it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States