Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
When this was delivered to my inbox, I looked at the reviews and decided to try it out. Tastes DELICIOUSSSSSS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I LOVED this dish! However, I had to double the rosemary ingredient, as my chicken breasts were not small. The sauce came out perfect and the chicken was SO moist!! I served the chicken on a bed of long grain rice w/ a side of broccoli w/ cheese from steamers. Awesome, quick & easy dish for a weeknight! I will most definitely be making this dish againa and again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Homemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This recipe was so simple and really tastey. My daughter is really picky and she loved it. I added some corn starch at the end to thicken up the glaze. (my daughter has just informed me that I should make this again)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Kids liked the sauce. Did their chicken w/o rosemary and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was a big hit with the meat-eating boyfriend. I say this because I am a non-meat eater, so I will just have to take his word for it. It was easy to prepared and I followed the recipe almost as written, however cut the chicken into bite sized pieces so I could figure out (to the best of my vegetarian ability) when they were cooked. This substitution was welcomed by the boyfriend, as he didn't really know otherwise. I served this with roasted garlic mashed potatoes and steamed sugar snap peas. I got a request to make more for tomorrow's lunch with the leftover smashed potatoes, and of course, I obliged :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This recipe was delicious. I made it exactly as directed, and it came out perfectly. My husband and I both enjoyed it immensely. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
*** I enjoyed the sauce, however, even after adding the cornstarch I wasn't able to get the rich, thick glaze consistancy. My big disappointment was the chicken. I should have either pounded it or sliced it before it was sauted. I will try this receipe again and hopefully it will turn out just right. Thank you, Barbara in Naples, FL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
REALLY did NOT like this!! (sorry Linda W.) was WAY TOO SWEET for our taste, with an underlying bitterness from the OJ! Had to practically "burn" the sauce in order to get it to low boil enough to thicken up! (even made the house smell awful!) We threw out the leftovers! Won't make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
The sauce was very thin and needs to be thickened. Overall, the only great comment I have, is the wonderful flavor of the rosemary. Sorry, but Thank You for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Great taste, I put a little bit more syrup and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doneshia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States