Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Just made this last night and it was VERY good! My husband made a face when he saw the ingredients but he ended up eating 2 large chicken breasts. Needless to say, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Granby, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe, but it could definitely use less liquid next time. My sauce never thickened into that nice glaze I was waiting for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Everything was delicious, the sauce did take longer than the recipe called for but that is often the case when cooking. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by topaznights

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shenandoah, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was a pleasant surprise for dinner last night. I cooked the chicken in the glaze for longer than directed, which added both to the flavor & the tenderness of the meat. While I have never used fresh rosemary in the past & was a little concerned about how STRONG the smell was, it was not at all overwhelming. Rather, the rosemary & the maple/orange flavoring blended quite nicely. Everyone loved it, even my picky eaters who balk at sweet mixed with savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnasue914

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was good but not great. Don't think I would go through the bother of making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotus Bloosom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
good (3/5). I did not cover the skillet to saute (I tend to keep the lid off at that point). I did cook the sauce up, but I agree with others, not sure if it was needed. I wish it was more of a glaze, I think next time I will not think of that as an afterthought but keep it in mind by reserving some of the liquid. I prefer to cook with vermouth instead of white wine so maybe that was the good and not great feeling?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Easy and flavorful! This is becoming a fast favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was OK. Too much maple syrup I think. My chickem dried out too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Just made this for dinner...very good. I am always looking for ways to use maple syrup. My sister & family make their own...it's wonderful. I paired it with acorn squash & a simple salad w/balsamic vinaigrette. Will definitely make again. My family raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
absolutely LOVED IT will def make again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chayo Guthrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States