Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
The second time I made this I put in some cornstarch, and that made all the difference in the world. An excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Rated "the best dinner ever" by my family. Combined with baked potatoe and roasted vegetables. I used drumsticks (bone in/skin on) and simply doubled the seasoning mix. No changes to sauce required. Took a little longer to cook but the chicken was a huge hit. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Tasty, but the sauce wasn't much of a glaze. Should boil longer to reduce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Lutz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Excellant recipe!!The only thing I did difference was that I used Pam instead of the oils. I also tried it without the wine; suggested by some users. Next time, I will try it with white wine. I do like to cook with wine. Any suggestions on the type of white wine. By the way, real maple-syrup is the only way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
It's probably my fault, but I made this and it came out smelling and tasting like breakfast food. I prepared the recipe as is and wasn't particularly impressed. Regardless, I will give it another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ikusama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wood Dale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I made this recipe and followed the instructions line by line and I did not care for it. Even though I am a fan of rosemary and orange flavors the chicken this recipe did not do it justice. The most annoying thing about this recipe is that the glaze never reduces and becomes glaze. After combining all the ingredients at the end I cooked it per the instructions and the sauce never thickened up. After simmering for 45 minutes it was still just as runny as the orange juice and white wine mixture when I originally brought it to a boil. I would not recommend this recipe to anyone. There are so many other great recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
What a wondeful 5 star recipe! It was quick and easy and the taste was like you spent hours making the delcious sauce/glaze. I was amazed at how well the orange, rosemary and maple went together, it was the perfect marry of flavors. I'm so glad I finally gave this recipe a try. A definite keeper and repeat in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Loved this :) first thing I've cooked for my boyfriend. First time making it. I cut the chicken into bites size peices so it would cook faster. Turned out beautifully, I thought it was good but i couldn't eat much. My boyfriend doesn't eat anyone's food but her mom's until i made this. He asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pplplsr91

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is fantastic! I used only 1 T each of olive oil & butter and that was plenty! Other than that I followed it exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
My kids gave this 10 stars and an A plus. Followed the recipe as is except I added a little garlic to the oil. My new fav chicken. I personally am not a fan of rosemary but I am now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States