Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Did not care for mixture of rosemary with maple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Pretty tasty. Make sure you don't overcook your chicken; the cook time in the recipe is a little long. And the sauce/glaze takes much longer to reduce than the recipe states. But other than that, good recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
other than 'drunk chicken' this is the best tasting chicken meal for my liking---a real winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Very good. I used bite sized pieces of chicken instead of whole breasts. Served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
The second time I made this I put in some cornstarch, and that made all the difference in the world. An excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Rated "the best dinner ever" by my family. Combined with baked potatoe and roasted vegetables. I used drumsticks (bone in/skin on) and simply doubled the seasoning mix. No changes to sauce required. Took a little longer to cook but the chicken was a huge hit. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Tasty, but the sauce wasn't much of a glaze. Should boil longer to reduce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Excellant recipe!!The only thing I did difference was that I used Pam instead of the oils. I also tried it without the wine; suggested by some users. Next time, I will try it with white wine. I do like to cook with wine. Any suggestions on the type of white wine. By the way, real maple-syrup is the only way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
It's probably my fault, but I made this and it came out smelling and tasting like breakfast food. I prepared the recipe as is and wasn't particularly impressed. Regardless, I will give it another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ikusama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wood Dale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I made this recipe and followed the instructions line by line and I did not care for it. Even though I am a fan of rosemary and orange flavors the chicken this recipe did not do it justice. The most annoying thing about this recipe is that the glaze never reduces and becomes glaze. After combining all the ingredients at the end I cooked it per the instructions and the sauce never thickened up. After simmering for 45 minutes it was still just as runny as the orange juice and white wine mixture when I originally brought it to a boil. I would not recommend this recipe to anyone. There are so many other great recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States