Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Wow! Even though this recipe already had some great reviews, I have to say that it was even better than I expected. I followed the recipe as directed, only substituting the chicken for meatless chicken breasts. The sauce seemed to be taking a while to thicken, so I ended up adding a tsp of corn starch to speed the process. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellowDee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
So good and healthy recipe, I also have used with pork tenderloin. If I am out of wine I use chicken broth but the wine tenderizes more I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
DElicious! This recipe is so good, you can't go wrong. The best dinner I've made in a while. Served it with brown rice and kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
delicious!! loved it. i think i cooked my too long tho trying to get it to look like the picture lol, burnt the the glaze that was in the pan BUT i saved half of it that i simmered in the saucepan the whole time the chicken was cooking so it was nice and thick and rich for the plating. i loved it! served it with biscuits and green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittnisue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
The chicken came out a bit dry, so next time I'll saute it for a shorter length of time so it doesn't overcook when simmering, but the sauce was very good. I used dried rosemary but softened it in water so it wasn't too crunchy. I also added a bit of cornstarch at the end to thicken the glaze after simmering with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Doubled all sauce ingredients and substituted chicken broth for wine. Used good quality Grade B maple syrup from Vermont. I also had to mix some cornstarch with orange juice to thicken sauce, adding near the end of cooking. Like another reviewer, cut chicken into thick lengthwise pieces so rosemary permeated all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I made double the amount of sauce, which is well worth it. I also used boneless skinless chicken thighs b/c I'm more of a dark meat fan. But the real key is to ADD TOASTED ALMONDS!!! When the dish is done, toast about a half cup of slivered almonds and mix it in before you serve. It adds an incredible flavor AND texture. Without the almonds, I'd give the recipe a 3.5ish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was wonderful. I was worried about using my light orange juice and sugar free syrup....but it worked out great. I used pre-cooked refrigerated chicken chunks which made this super easy to prepare. I tossed the chicken in bit of olive oil and the spices and then heated it in the microwave for 30 seconds before I added it to the sauce. I liked this method also because it didnt require the extra butter and olive oil. I served this over angel hair pasta. Of course it was accompanied by the wine that needed to be opened to prepare this ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
The only substitution I made was to use dried rosemary instead of fresh. On that note, you must really like the taste of rosemary to even find this edible... I thought the sauce might save it, as it sounded really good however this was not so. It was a little too sweet, never thickened and the rosemary on the chicken mixed all together made this dish unedible to me. My fiance liked this, though. The recipe is simple, with easily accessible ingredients however the rosemary overpowers it. Maybe Italian seasoning instead? I don't know, but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This tasted fantastic! I used chicken breast cut into strips because I wanted to serve over rice and thats how we like to eat it. It worked out fine, I just cut down on the initial cooking time. I also reduced the amount of butter and olive oil by about half to cut down on the fat. My sauce didn't really thicken, so I just added about a tablespoon of cornstarch mixed with some OJ and added that to the sauce before I added it to the chicken. Turned out to be a perfect consistancy and created a beautiful glaze on the chicken. Thanks for the recipe, Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 171-180 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States