Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very tasty. Would make again. I made as directed except I scaled down the recipe to serve 2. Was not a problem except when it came down to the simmering time at the end. Don't let it simmer for more than a few minutes otherwise you will end up with a burnt syprup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
YUMMMMM! this was amazing, and a definite addition to my family's favorite file. We wished there was more when dinner was over. Served with baked potatoes and asparagus, and this would make an excellent meal if serving company. Definitely use real maple syrup! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I made this for a dinner party last weekend and it was wonderful! I doubled the recipe which meant longer reducing time but other than that it perfect. I also used chicken tenders instead of the chicken breasts. The rosemary really gives it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Excellent! And easy and pretty healthy to boot! Can't ask for anything more then that. I keep orange juice concentrate in the freezer for recipes like this that call for a little bit of juice, that way I always have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Yum yum! My boyfriend liked his plate and then mine. We will definitely be having this one again. I am going to try honey next time because I am trying to cut out my sugar intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Best. Chicken recipe. Ever. I'm a poor grad student, so I used just about every cringe-worthy substitution you can imagine (cheap cooking wine, dried rosemary, fake syrup, margarine...), and this still turned out better than almost any other chicken recipe I've tried, and it's easy to boot. The glaze IS very thin--I've tried thickening it with corn starch with limited success--but the flavor is phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
i tried this recipe because i ordered maple glaze chicken at red lobster and wanted to recreate it. it didnt fit my taste and i ended up not eating it, but if you like the tangy-maple flavor you would like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Not sure what I did wrong...not a fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I used fresh thyme from my herb garden instead of rosemary and thighs instead of breasts. While the thyme was a nice substitution the thighs were a bad idea - all the fat cooked out into the sauce, and although I tried to thicken the sauce with some cornstarch, I don't think it was the same result as if I had used breasts, will definitely stick with the breasts next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
this is absolutely perfect, simple, and delicious. all i changed was to add some corn starch mixed with oj at the end to thicken up the sauce, but i just wanted a thicker sauce for the rice we served it on. we'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States