Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
DELICIOUS!! Oh my, we were impressed with this one!! I made half the recipe. I boiled my orange juice/wine/maple syrup mixture in the afternoon and just let it sit on the stovetop until dinner. Since my chicken breasts were small, I cooked them completely in the pan and removed them to a warm oven (no fear of over cooking them that way). I then deglazed my pan with the orange juice mixture and let it reduce for a few minutes. I did add just a small amount of cornstarch mixed with a little more orange juice to finish it off. I was concerned that if I continued to reduce it, there wouldn’t be enough glaze remaining. It was perfect! Just the right amount of glaze to drizzle over the chicken breasts and some jasmine rice! We’ll be making this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My family loves this. I make it often just as written. Much much better with real maple syrup- I have tried it with the kids' syrup in a pinch and was dissappointed. Company loves it to- I serve with rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Amazing recipe! I used up all my maple syrup and white wine on my first glaze attempt--which I botched. At that point, I figured I had already invested enough time in the recipe that I had to finish. I substituted plain ol' applie juice for the white wine, and substituted standard Mrs. Butterworths syrup for the maple syrup...the result was amazing. I can't even imagine how delicious this will be when I make it the way it was intended. :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
We loved this!! The first two times I made it I left out the white wine and the rosemary as I didn't have any in the house. I made a bunch of brown rice and some mixed veggies and called it dinner. The entire family - including my super picky husband loved it! He has asked me to put it into the permanent recipe rotation - so it must have been super delicious to him! The second time I did double the sauce as I made extra rice and extra chicken... the next day we ate sandwiches made with the chicken and mixed the sauce with some mayonaise and good golly was it fantastic!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURLYREDHEADGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
My husband and I did not care for this dish very much, the flavor combination was a little odd for us. It tasted too much like eating plain syrup on chicken. I didn't splurge for the real maple syrup, so that was probably the problem, but it didn't show enough promise for me to try again, even with the real syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
My boyfriend can't stop talking about this chicken. He loved it. I made almost as the directions said and the only problem I had was getting it to glaze. This could be because I had to use pancake syrup instead of maple syrup. I am a very picky eater and the only problem I had with it was tasting the syrup with my chicken. It weirded me out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I enjoyed this quite a bit, the fresh rosemary is a great compliment to the orange sauce. Ultimately I thought that it was a tad too sweet, so I ended up adding a chicken bullion cube to the sauce at the end. In the future I will cut the maple syrup in half to get a little more savory sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very tasty. Would make again. I made as directed except I scaled down the recipe to serve 2. Was not a problem except when it came down to the simmering time at the end. Don't let it simmer for more than a few minutes otherwise you will end up with a burnt syprup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
YUMMMMM! this was amazing, and a definite addition to my family's favorite file. We wished there was more when dinner was over. Served with baked potatoes and asparagus, and this would make an excellent meal if serving company. Definitely use real maple syrup! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I made this for a dinner party last weekend and it was wonderful! I doubled the recipe which meant longer reducing time but other than that it perfect. I also used chicken tenders instead of the chicken breasts. The rosemary really gives it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 151-160 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States