Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This recipe caught my attention because of the "Maple" in it. It is alright- I glazed it over and over and didn't get much flavor... Didn't taste much more then rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
It's a bit on the sweet side than what I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Love this! Cooks better on a gas stove than an electric for sure! Learned that quite quickly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Made this last night and we LOVED IT!! I too added a little bit of corn starch to the glaze to help it thicken and I used 3 tablespoons of Olive oil and only 1 Tablespoon of butter-it was Delicious!! will make again "very" soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Excellent - I will definitely add this one to the recipe binder. I dredged the chicken very lightly in flour and swapped a small amount of poultry seasoning for the rosemary, along with salt and pepper. I also used clementines because that's what I had on hand. As suggested before me, I lowered the quantity of orange juice to 3/4 cup; divided. I used 1/2 cup of juice at the start of recipe, continued to boil the whole time I browned chicken and then, afte maple syrup step, I finished with another 1/4 cup of juice mixed with 1 T of cornstarch to help thicken the sauce and continue to boil for an extra few mnutes before combining with chicken. I served with herb couscous and sweet corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
The flavor was a little odd to me...not bad, just different. I used "kid syrup" and maybe I should have used real maple syrup. The kids like it for the sweetness, but I was undecided. Thanks for the recipe...I am glad we tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
It's a good starter recipe but definately needs something? Husband loved it I thought it was average!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Needles, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I just tried your recipe tonight for dinner. I made it exactly as you intended and it was delicious. This is my new recipe for company and family dinners now. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIRDLADY51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Dunno if it's because I used fake syrup but the flavor just didn't appeal to me. Kind of felt like my pancakes creeped into my chicken dinner. My girlfriend loved it though. So maybe just a different in taste preference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States