Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I'm a decent cook, but my glaze was too watery and the flavor of the "sauce" was not appealing. I won't make this again. Not sure I understand all the great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I was very disappointed with this recipe. I followed the instructions and the chicken was tough and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
WOW that is about the only thing that can describe this dish. My family eats a lot of chicken so I am always looking for a new recipe to try. This is one I am adding to my book. Amazing complex flavors and rich. Just amazing. If you like citrus you will just love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Easy and yummy! My picky boyfriend actually liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made this exactly as written, however when it came time to add the glaze to the pan, it was still very runny so I needed to add some cornstarch. Otherwise it was excellent. I sliced the breasts for my guests just prior to serving, and spooned some extra glaze over top. Served it with some basmati rice (used chicken broth) and steamed asparagus. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
The one thing I had trouble with was the glaze getting to the right consistency. It did take longer than listed for me. All in all it was really great. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made this for the first time, my family loved it even my picky son loved. I did find that I had to make more of the chicken rub there was enough to cover all the chicken. I also took the chicken out when done cooking because the glaze wasn't thick enough, needed to be boiled down more to make thicker, then it was great. Would use this glaze on pork too. I will be making is again my family said it was amazing chicken. We loved the favor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
It was delish, I served it with plain boiled rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Tried this dish for the first time and it was very tasty! I would add corn starch to make the orange glaze thicker but this is a great dish...will make it again for guest now that I tried it with the family first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This dish brings about a strange fusion of flavors that, frankly, isn't at all appealing. I saw what other reviewers said about the flavors not going together, but tried it myself to see. I made it exactly as the recipe stated. The glaze has a very strong Asian flavor that I didn't expect, but the sweet orange/teriyaki-esque flavor paired with rosemary was not pleasant whatsoever. It was also a bit too sweet; perhaps using oranges instead of just orange juice might be better? I also discovered that the chicken came out pretty dry, which I noticed a few other people have mentioned, but that might have been my own cooking error; who knows. Dinner was ok, but the leftovers were unpalatable. I will continue searching for a good chicken stable; this doesn't fit the bill at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States