Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very good recipe. My sauce didn't thicken, and I didn't see the suggestions to add cornstarch until after we'd eaten. Still very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Well, I thought it was kind of strange. I made it as written, except to add a little bit of cornstarch at the end to thicken up the sauce. It seemed to be too sweet. I also thought the rosemary didn't blend too well with the orange-maple taste. My kids kind of liked it, but my husband didn't at all. I just thought it was sort of meh. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rbeauty1
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I just finished making this and please if you do this recipe make sure you use real maple syrup. I omitted the salt but it was very good. When I make it again I will definitely use real maple syrup and freshly squeezed oranges. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbeauty1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this 3 times. First time followed the recipe and it was too much maple flavor, second time I used honey instead of maple syrup and it didn't have enough flavor. Third time I used equal parts maple syrup and honey and it was perfect! I also put orange zest in the sauce and thickened with a little cornstarch. Family loves it, I serve with angel hair pasta instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Delicious!!! I used probably four times more fresh rosemary than the recipe called for because I just sprinkled and pressed it on instead of making a rub, but made no other changes. It was SO good. I'll make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Not as good as I had hoped. Chicken takes on a boiled texture. Cooking chicken in the maple glaze(??) gives the chicken a funny and unnatural color. I could not get sauce to thicken so ended up making a quick slurry with corn starch to help it along. Prepared the dish for myself, would have been really disappointed if I was preparing this for company. Besides the poor visual presentation the taste was noting special. If you love maple as I do and feel you must give it a try I would make the following suggestions. Keep in mind I have not tried this but based on my experience preparing this once, I would try this if I was to make it again. First reduce the amount of fat you saute the chicken in initially so you get a good brown burn on it and I would not cover it while you cooked it either. Consider cooking the chicken all the way then remove the chicken from the pan and try reducing the orange-maple concoction. Pour over chicken just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I followed the directions for cooking the chicken exactly and loved it! I ended up boiling the sauce for an extra few minutes after taking the chicken out of the pan to allow the sauce to really thicken. The end result was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Note I used syrup instead of real maple syrup because I was out. Based on that combination this wasn't a great recipe and I wouldn't recommend using it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This recipe is soooo delicious. I made it for my bf and he loved it and now asks me to make it all the time. Also madethis for a few other people and they all loved it and asked for the recipe. Thank you for this great recipe one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Surprisingly tasty! Was super nervous as the orange juice and maple syrup boiled. Did it without the the white wine and it still glazed over nicely and tasted great! Boyfriend and I were pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States