Rosemary Chicken Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Really delicious. I only used about 3/4 of the salad dressing and there could be less olive oil, and I didn't use white balsamic. I added dried cranberries as well as the sun dried tomatoes because it definitely needed some colour, however next time I make it I will use the cranberries and omit the sun dried. I will also like to add some artichokes next time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
LOVED IT! This is definitely something I will be making again. Like others, I reduced the oil. I also didn't have sundried tomatoes, so I used regular. Same for the olive, used just black olives. It is the fresh rosemary that makes this recipe special, so do NOT substitute dried. I think I used less than called for, because it took forever to chop. I actually made half the dressing and it seems sufficient to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Perfect lunch!!! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Great for a hot summer night. I used 1/2 cup oil instead of 3/4, which worked out wonderfully. I also used black olives because that's all I had. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWEETJAM
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I'm on the fence about this one. I think I would give it a 3.5 rating if I could. I think that exchanging the rosemary for basil would make this a winner for me (I know that kinda of changes the recipe dramatically!) Nice light summer meal. Does make enough for lunch the next day. I also think they evoo was a little on the strong side taste wise (it was the dominate taste for me) and I might make the quantity in the dressing a little less. This is certainly one to play with. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Very tasty stuff, quite full of flavor. It makes a lot more than I expected, so it definitely needs to be cut in half if you aren't preparing for a whole family or party. It's also a lot of prep for a salad, but it makes a great summer main dish. I followed suggestions for cutting down the oil, added garlic, yellow pepper, and purple onion. I also used a veggie stock instead of chicken so that vegetarians could pick the chicken out. The fresh rosemary is interesting--definitely needs to be chopped up a bit, since it has a tough texture that reminds me of pine needles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe, but I made a few changed based on my own personal taste. Following other suggestions, I used 1/2 cup of balsamic and olive oil dressing and it was enough flavor. I also substituted red bell peppers for the sun dried tomatoes. I used the 1/2 cup of feta, but next time I will add more to get more of a feta flavor. Overall a great recipe that I look forward to making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Fantastic! I took the advice of other reviewers and used 1/2cup of oil rather than 3/4cup, whole wheat couscous and reduced fat feta cheese. The flavors were delicious and even better then next day! A new favorite dish to pass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This made a great dish for a ladies lunch over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I cut the oil to 1/2 cup, which was plenty. Left out the olives, since my family hates them, and used fat free feta. Very good. Will make again, although all the chopping made it more time consuming than I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States