Rosemary Chicken Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Wonderful salad! We followed the recipe exactly and it was very delicious! Can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Great refreshing salad! I did make a few changes though...didn't have sun-dried tomatoes so used roasted red and yellow peppers. Also, this recipe makes WAY too much dressing. It had a good flavor (I used a 1/2 C evoo and a 1/2 C lemon juice, 2 T. regular balsamic and the rosemary, S&P) but I only used a few tablespoons to dress the salad. Maybe just put it out on the table so your guests can put as much or as little as they want on their salad. Addictive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I used a chicken bouillon cube for the stock as I had made no fresh stock. I measured boiling water from the kettle, added the stock cube to dissolve, then added that to the couscous and let it stand to soak in, before fluffing up. I also left out the olives. Apart from that though I pretty much followed the recipe and it was lovely. I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
made it really times and always get request for recipes. Great salad. I usually end up using a little more than half the dressing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
DIDN'T LIKE AT ALL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
As suggested by other reviewers, I used 1/2 cup oil and I added 1 teaspoon of chopped garlic. This recipe was wonderful and will become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I added a can of chickpeas instead of chicken. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Really liked this recipe, both with and without the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was just awesome! I made it as written since this was my first cooking experience with couscous and my first time with a Mediterranean style dish. I will make this often, but I will definitely cut way back on the olive oil, and I'll use fresh tomatoes and cucumbers out of my garden instead of sun-dried tomatoes and English cucumbers. Probably going to use black olives next time just from an expense standpoint, too. I'll also thoroughly cool the couscous before adding the cucumbers since the cucumbers became slightly less crispy because of the warmth. The flavor was unbelievably good, and I'm trying to think of other uses for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camilla, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very good. Used fresh tomatoes instead of sun dried. Also, used less than half of the dressing. Seems like the dressing could use a lower ration of olive oil sense the flavor is pretty prominent even when using just a little of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ave's4cooking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States