Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was off the charts delicious!!!! The flavors were so wonderful and the meat fell right off the bone. I served it with Israeli couscous to soak up all the yummy sauce. Absolutely wonderful. I can't wait to make this again. Thank you for this fabulous recipe! (oh, and my first time ever cooking lamb shanks...so glad I saw this recipe first!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Wow!! this was by far one of the best meals i have ever cooked. i paired it with a safron risotto and totally impressed my hubby :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
excellent! meat fell off the bone it was so tender! paired it with baked asparagus and rice pilaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyrad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Simple, tasty recipe. There's a lot of liquid in this but you'll need it to cover the shanks. I did put in only a 2 and bit cups of wine and it turned out great. I didn't put in a few more carrots and garlic then asked for. Be sure to reduce the sauce at the end, it may take a bit with all the liquid but you'll know hen you're there when the pot thickens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I loved this recipe!! My husband reluctantly tried it and loved it, we had it for leftovers the next night as well. I am not a rosemary fan, I know boo, but I replaced the rosemary and thyme with basil and fresh mint and it was to die for. I will save this one in my recipe book. 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Friday Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
YUM! I made this with organic beef broth, frozen (left-over) red wine I had in the freezer and skipped the chicken broth, thyme and tomatoes and served the gravy over egg noodles with fresh steamed spinach but it was so delish I wish I had made mashed potatoes to sop up even more gravy. I think with good lamb shanks you can fool around with the ingredients quite a bit and it will still be delicious. Will be making again-- a great winter dish that warms the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was wonderful. Made the meat so tender..I also cooked a small beef roast with the lamb..it made an amazing gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I am an ardent lover of lamb and have just taken up cooking. I have never cooked lamb shanks before tonight and followed this recipe to the letter and the lamb turned out amazing! The meat just fell away from the bone and the flavors were in perfect balance. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrmodelcitizen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was one of the BEST and easiest lamb shank recipes we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This had wonderful deep flavors! While a little on the rich side,served with garlic mashed potatoes it was a terrific meal! The only change I made was I bundled together my rosemary and thyme instead of chopping. Thanks for a great recipe, I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Flowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks

Lamb shanks are slow-simmered in a flavorful red wine sauce.

Jinx-Proof Braised Lamb Shanks

See how to make rich, delicious, totally tender lamb shanks.

Saba Braised Lamb Shanks

Succulent, tender lamb shanks braised with a savory Italian secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States