Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I followed the directions without thickening the sauce for the last 20 minutes and it was delicious. I used Greek seasoning and 2 beef bouillon (1cup of water per cube,) instead of condensed chicken soup and it was delicious. I used half a bottle of Merlot, the sauce was flavorful and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I made lamb for the first time using this recipe. It smelt and tasted great. I had never eaten lamb before, so it was different. Not sure I like the texture of lamb, but this was defiantly a great way to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Tried it today. Reduced to for two and.... OH MY that was totally awesome. I will be making this again. Made it with Chantrelle , garlic and Parm / Romano Cheese grits. The answer is YES, YES, YES !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very simple, very tasty. I added tomato paste to give a stronger flavor. Have made this recipe about 6 times now, and each time its delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I thought this recipe was excellent. The meat fell off of the bone. I also made 1/2 the recipe and used dried thyme and rosemary, it was delicious. I also used a nice red table wine. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I was looking for a recipe to duplicate a dish at a local restaurant, Gustauv's. This is it! These are rich and delicious with just the right balance of acidity from the tomatoes and wine. They are perfect for holidays and dinner parties because I put them in the pot and let them cook while I do other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cynthia:)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
My first time cooking lamb and it came out amazing !!!! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe ....i could not find lamb shanks where I live so I just used lamb chops cooked everything in my over for 2 hrs at 350 .it came out great !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Some gremolata would DO this dish. Capers, Lemon, Parsley. Reduce the sauce by 2/3rds, cook that wine first to find it's sweet flavour. No gray meat - make it caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Amazing!! Made it for Easter, it was a huge hit! Meat fell right off the bone. I braised the lamb the day before as suggested and just reheated in the oven the next day. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. I served it for Easter with mashed potatoes and asparagus. The gravy was delicious. We strained out the veggies, since all their flavor had been cooked out, it was no loss. I also used only about a cup of good wine and used more chicken stock to cover the last bit of shank. I will make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks

Lamb shanks are slow-simmered in a flavorful red wine sauce.

Jinx-Proof Braised Lamb Shanks

See how to make rich, delicious, totally tender lamb shanks.

Saba Braised Lamb Shanks

Succulent, tender lamb shanks braised with a savory Italian secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States