Rosemary Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Added extra seasoning, as the other reviews suggested and they turned out great. Weren't as crunchy as I thought they should be, even though they were browned when I took them out of the oven. When I reheated them in the oven the next day, they were a bit more what I expected the first night, as far as the crunch. My husband and son loved them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naknek, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I made and served these for a dinner with friends, and the reviews were stellar. All I had on hand were russet potatoes, and the recipe still turned out well. I used panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs, and found the cooking time required was less than the 45 minutes indicated (I did scale the recipe back, for 6 people, so there would have been less volume in the oven).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Yummy! loved this recipe, made last night as a side to the filiet mignon balsamic recipe. followed recipe for the most part, didn't really measure anything. also added Mrs. Dash seasoning and fresh garlic. oh, and used red potatoes with skin on. this recipe has a very nice texture and slight crunch. will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Used 6 potatoes, 2 tbs. olive oil, 1 tbs. bread crumbs, 1 tbs. wheat germ, 1 tbs. Smart Balance, 2 tsp. garlic powder, salt, pepper, dried rosemary, and a dash of seasoned salt. Baked on 450 for 45 min and broiled on low for another 5 min. Really quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Excellent. Will cut the potatoes smaller next time, but the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
These potatoes are scrumptious! I'm making them for the second time and they may be a weekly thing. I wouldn't change a thing. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirl45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is a great recipe. I followed the directions however the coating did not stick well. They did get crunchy though. If you love rosemary you will love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Made this a couple times...always a HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
These are fantastic. I didn't exactly measure out the spices, and I'm pretty sure I used more than the recipe called for, but they turned out delicious. I did scale the recipe back and it didn't take the full 45 minutes for them to get nice and crispy, so you may want to keep an eye on them while they're cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryyyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Terrific recipe, E-Z and flavorful. Rave reviews from dinner guests. Like others, I cut it way down for a smaller group, which reduces baking time as well. Check it after half an hour. A couple of tweaks: Instead of garlic salt and onion salt I used fresh minced garlic and a chopped shallot, then some sea salt. Worked great. I'm sure white-end of a scallion or any other finely chopped onion would work well, too. This is a keeper, thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States