Rosemary Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Terrific recipe, E-Z and flavorful. Rave reviews from dinner guests. Like others, I cut it way down for a smaller group, which reduces baking time as well. Check it after half an hour. A couple of tweaks: Instead of garlic salt and onion salt I used fresh minced garlic and a chopped shallot, then some sea salt. Worked great. I'm sure white-end of a scallion or any other finely chopped onion would work well, too. This is a keeper, thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These were great but I made them very simply. I just sliced as wedges and put into a baking dish with butter and sprinkled with parmsean cheese. I added more cheese when they came out of the oven so that it would melt. I am certain next time i will vary the cheese and was thinking of adding bacon bits too... Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
If I eliminate the flour or nearly eliminate it and turn the wedges over half way through the cooking time I think I would like these. Mine didn't have much flavor and they burned on bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
These are fantastic. I didn't exactly measure out the spices, and I'm pretty sure I used more than the recipe called for, but they turned out delicious. I did scale the recipe back and it didn't take the full 45 minutes for them to get nice and crispy, so you may want to keep an eye on them while they're cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryyyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Made this a couple times...always a HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is a great recipe. I followed the directions however the coating did not stick well. They did get crunchy though. If you love rosemary you will love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I love Rosemary. Unfortunately, I really couldn't taste it on these potatoes. Most of the herb stayed behind in the bowl. I tried adding more, but it wouldn't stick due to the breading. They did have a nice flavor and made for a pretty plate, but were a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I made and served these for a dinner with friends, and the reviews were stellar. All I had on hand were russet potatoes, and the recipe still turned out well. I used panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs, and found the cooking time required was less than the 45 minutes indicated (I did scale the recipe back, for 6 people, so there would have been less volume in the oven).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Yummy! loved this recipe, made last night as a side to the filiet mignon balsamic recipe. followed recipe for the most part, didn't really measure anything. also added Mrs. Dash seasoning and fresh garlic. oh, and used red potatoes with skin on. this recipe has a very nice texture and slight crunch. will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
These potatoes are scrumptious! I'm making them for the second time and they may be a weekly thing. I wouldn't change a thing. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirl45

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States