Rosemary Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Levi Blubaum
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I just made this for the first time. I didn't measure anything. I did half and half butter and olive oil. Wet the wedges. Made a separate bowl with half and half bread crumbs and flour, with onion salt, salt, and creole seasoning. I dipped it like you do fried chicken. Wet to dry. I don't know if you're suppose to just mix the wet and dry mix together. It was still good just a little flowery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Have used this recipe for some time now. When its wedge potato,its this recipe and nothing else! Tonight I am trying something different.Panko crumbs are being used in place of reg bread crumb. I'll let you know:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
The recipe calls for way too much salt. I think I cut mine by half. I do like the texture of the potatoes after baking them. I also used paprika instead of rosemary since I love that spice. It had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
My husband and son thought these were good. I thought they were okay. I would have given 4 stars for taste, but dropped it to three because of the mess and the many of work involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
These were good. In honesty, I omitted the rosemary. I kept reading it didn't really stick and I don't care too much for it. I used season salt instead of regular. Added some pepper and paprika as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
The taste was good, but the potatoes were mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Try grinding your rosemary in a mortar & pestle and adding it in to the flour & crumbs mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Loved it! I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Excellent. Needs a little more flavour though. I'll have to add some more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very nice recipe! I love oven roasted potatoes and these had a nice coating which was a bit different. I scaled this way back and basically eyeballed the ingredients. Definitely add more spices and cut back on the flour! I also added some Parmesan cheese to the mix and overall, this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States