Rosemary Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I also scaled this recipe down for 4 people. My husband, two teens and I all loved it. I've been trying to find a recipe that can rival the frozen wedges readily available in stores, and I have finally found it. The only changes I made were using fresh, chopped garlic because I didn't have garlic powder, and I added some smoked Paprika for added taste and color. I'll definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I cut this recipe in half. I found I had the same issue that Pam-3BoysMama had in that the rosemary just would not stick on the potatoes. I think I'd like to try this again without the flour and breadcrumbs and see if I don't have better luck with the spices sticking. I think it might be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Made this a couple times...always a HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I love Rosemary. Unfortunately, I really couldn't taste it on these potatoes. Most of the herb stayed behind in the bowl. I tried adding more, but it wouldn't stick due to the breading. They did have a nice flavor and made for a pretty plate, but were a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Scaled this down to feed 4. It was very good. I turned up the temp toward the end to 500 to brown them a bit more. I skipped the butter step and just used olive oil. I suggest adding more rosemary before baking cause some will stick to the prep bowl and its hard to get off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I scaled this recipe WAY back, but I only added the listed ingredients basically in the recommended proportions. We all liked it, but it could have used more flavor, via extra seasoning. I'll make this again, next time adding more salt, onion powder, and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Very good. Be generous with the spices. Cut potatoes into small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clyde, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Added extra seasoning, as the other reviews suggested and they turned out great. Weren't as crunchy as I thought they should be, even though they were browned when I took them out of the oven. When I reheated them in the oven the next day, they were a bit more what I expected the first night, as far as the crunch. My husband and son loved them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naknek, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Yummy! loved this recipe, made last night as a side to the filiet mignon balsamic recipe. followed recipe for the most part, didn't really measure anything. also added Mrs. Dash seasoning and fresh garlic. oh, and used red potatoes with skin on. this recipe has a very nice texture and slight crunch. will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Terrific recipe, E-Z and flavorful. Rave reviews from dinner guests. Like others, I cut it way down for a smaller group, which reduces baking time as well. Check it after half an hour. A couple of tweaks: Instead of garlic salt and onion salt I used fresh minced garlic and a chopped shallot, then some sea salt. Worked great. I'm sure white-end of a scallion or any other finely chopped onion would work well, too. This is a keeper, thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States