Rosemary Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Added extra seasoning, as the other reviews suggested and they turned out great. Weren't as crunchy as I thought they should be, even though they were browned when I took them out of the oven. When I reheated them in the oven the next day, they were a bit more what I expected the first night, as far as the crunch. My husband and son loved them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naknek, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
These fries didn't live up to my expectations. The coating didn't stay on (the excess burned while the fries baked) and the flavour was quite bland. The texture of the fries was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I also scaled this down for 4 people. Skipped the butter and used all olive oil, though that may have caused the potatoes to not brown as much as they could have. Added about 1/4 c. of grated parmesan to the flour/breadcrumb mixture. Hubby and kids both loved it, and are expecting it to get added to the list of regulars. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Scaled this down to feed 4. It was very good. I turned up the temp toward the end to 500 to brown them a bit more. I skipped the butter step and just used olive oil. I suggest adding more rosemary before baking cause some will stick to the prep bowl and its hard to get off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Very good. Be generous with the spices. Cut potatoes into small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clyde, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Excellent. Will cut the potatoes smaller next time, but the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Used 6 potatoes, 2 tbs. olive oil, 1 tbs. bread crumbs, 1 tbs. wheat germ, 1 tbs. Smart Balance, 2 tsp. garlic powder, salt, pepper, dried rosemary, and a dash of seasoned salt. Baked on 450 for 45 min and broiled on low for another 5 min. Really quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Yummy wedges! I cut down the recipe to 10 servings, and we had some leftover for the next day. I found the mixture didn't stick to the wedges very well (maybe next time I will try more butter), so I packed them tightly on the pan and poured over what was left of the mixture. Very good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I also scaled the recipe way back(gotta love this feature from AR) and i made half of it healthier by omitting the butter and oil and just moistening the potato wedges with water before running them through the bread crumb mixture. I'm always trying to save a few calories for me while still pleasing my butter loving husband! Although the healthier version did not brown as well, they were still crispy and very flavorful. We both enjoyed these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I also scaled this recipe down for 4 people. My husband, two teens and I all loved it. I've been trying to find a recipe that can rival the frozen wedges readily available in stores, and I have finally found it. The only changes I made were using fresh, chopped garlic because I didn't have garlic powder, and I added some smoked Paprika for added taste and color. I'll definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States