Rosemary Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
My husband actually said, "I think these are the best au gratin potatoes I've ever had!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
oh my gosh, everyone loved it, finished the whole pan.. not hard to make at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rumba-queen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mill Valley, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I used 3 cloves of garlic and 1 cup whipping cream and 1 cup of 1% milk, since I didn't have half & half. It was WONDERFUL! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This recipe was very yummy. The only change in my case was it took about an extra 30 min. baking, so if you are planning it for a meal, you may want to allow extra time for baking. Very good texture, rich and creamy. I will make again- excellent with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I doubled this recipe for our family Christmas dinner. I modified it by doubling the garlic and rosemary, and by adding a layer of shredded Gruyer (sp?) cheese between top and bottom layers of potatoes, then the parmesean on top. In order to be sure the potatoes were sliced consistently thin I used an inexpensive mandolin slicer set on the thinnest setting. Everything turned out terrific. Rich, creamy, cheesy, and very 'special occasion'feeling. The leftovers stored and heated well over several days, also. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I made this last night for the first time, with steak and vegetables. They are absolutely delicious, and very easy to make. I substituted fat-free half & half and it didn't change a thing. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This was terrific. everyone loved them... nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This was an excellent dish. I made two small changes; I added about a tablespoon of crushed red pepper flakes with the other seasonings, and I topped with grated cheese in addition to the parmesan. Very very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
These usually take a bit longer to cook than it says in the recipe, but that could have to do with the fact that I don't actually measure the thickness of the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Ok...OMG! This is a great recipe. I added on it a little due to the reviews about it being bland. I made it per directions (subbing 1 cup of fat free half & half instead of 2 full fat), then I layed half of the potatoes out, sprinkled 1/3 cup parmesan, and 1/4 cup crumbled goat cheese. Layered the rest of the potatoes, and topped with the other 1/3 cup parmesan, and more goat cheese. Also, I cooked them for what it said, but at 400 (because that is what my meatloaf was cooking at), and it was fine. My husband thought these were divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States