Rosemary Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
A delicious version of au gratin potatoes. Goes well with a pork roast. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Liedel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
oh my gosh, everyone loved it, finished the whole pan.. not hard to make at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rumba-queen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mill Valley, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I used 3 cloves of garlic and 1 cup whipping cream and 1 cup of 1% milk, since I didn't have half & half. It was WONDERFUL! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This recipe was very yummy. The only change in my case was it took about an extra 30 min. baking, so if you are planning it for a meal, you may want to allow extra time for baking. Very good texture, rich and creamy. I will make again- excellent with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I doubled this recipe for our family Christmas dinner. I modified it by doubling the garlic and rosemary, and by adding a layer of shredded Gruyer (sp?) cheese between top and bottom layers of potatoes, then the parmesean on top. In order to be sure the potatoes were sliced consistently thin I used an inexpensive mandolin slicer set on the thinnest setting. Everything turned out terrific. Rich, creamy, cheesy, and very 'special occasion'feeling. The leftovers stored and heated well over several days, also. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I used fat free half and half, but I don't think that's why I'm giving this a three. It was just very bland. It smelled FABULOUS while cooking, but the end result was a little flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen in IL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Spiro, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I made this last night for the first time, with steak and vegetables. They are absolutely delicious, and very easy to make. I substituted fat-free half & half and it didn't change a thing. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Not good. Rosemary was overpowering and it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This was terrific. everyone loved them... nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I thought his turned out pretty good. Although, I didn't have any fresh rosemary on hand so I had to substitute it with dry. I bet it would have been better with fresh. I also added about 2/3 cup parmesean to the sauce portion so that the dish would be cheesier as we LOVE cheese. It smelled super good while in the oven too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States