Rosemary Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very tasty dish. We ended up putting some sour cream on top and some crushed bacon bits. It definitely added another layer of flavor. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Very nice twist. BUT, BE SURE TO ADD MORE, MORE GARLIC AND ROSEMARY. Add more spices - double? Because the whole catch of this dish is that it's rosemary flavor in something that doesn't usually have rosemary. But, It needs more flavor. I was scared to add too much garlic, but now I wish I would have added more because the end result was kind of "bland."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOE123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
We really enjoyed this and it was a lot simpler than I thought it would be. Great tasting too. I think I probably used more rosemary than was called for, also used some powdered adobo seasoning to kick it up a notch. We are stuffed! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Nothing spectacular. A bit too bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
SOO GOOD! This will be my go to potato casserole from now on. My preferences: I wanted larger cubes of taters instead of slices so I preboiled them whole and skinned and chopped them before adding the sauce. In total I used about 3/4 C of shredded parm, added 1/2 C to the sauce (yum!) and sprinkled about 1/4 C on top. I used seasoned salt instead of regular (for color) so I increased it to 1.5 tsp plus I sprinkled some on top for more color. I didn't add the cheese to the top until after baking for 45 min covered which was good because I was able to blot off some of the oil that had risen to the top first. I then put back in the oven on broil for 10 min to melt the cheese and brown the top. Was really good! Next time I may use 2 cloves of garlic since I love it. Thanks for a great recipe without canned soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Oh, so good!!! I will definitely add this my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
These were absolutely yummy! They were a nice change of pace from the cheesy scalloped potatoes we usually have. These potatoes were creamy and loaded with flavor! I used the fat free half and half and was thrilled with the results! I also did as another reviewer suggested and steeped the rosemary in the sauce mixture. This added a pleasant rosemary flavor to the dish without overpowering it. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Fabulous dish...didnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty1970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
An excellent recipe. My Whole family loved it. I did make a small change though...since i didn't have the half & half. I substituted it with 12oz of sour cream and a can of chicken broth. my family is a big fan of garlic so i doubled that too, but I'm sure it would have been terrific just following the origional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonathan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Columbia Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
My husband really liked this but I just thought it was okay. There are much better potato dishes out there, but if you love rosemary I'd say you would love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States