Rosemary Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
We love these! I used red potatoes. They came out creamy and delicious! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This recipe was good, but not my favorite, I felt like it needed bacon or something. My husband on the other hand, couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Added a layer of differnt white cheeses to the center for some extra flavor but I would also increase the amount of rosemary. Next time I will also add a sprinkle of garlic powder to add a bit more flavor. My potatoes came out a bit crunchy so make sure you check before serving...no one in my family complained!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
We fixed this for a family dinner and it was a real success. Every bite was eaten-no leftovers. The only change made was to add some browned, minced pancetta and some shallots to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving, used Yukon Gold potaotes. After reading reviews I did make one addition to the recipe. I added a good amount of Guyer cheese which made the dish so creamy and cheesy! Everyone commented on the wonderful rosemary flavor. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alisadiomin
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very delicious with a honeybaked ham! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisadiomin
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Delicious, but the roux directions are not right for me. I've been taught the ratio 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 with cheese sauce. That means, 1 tablespoon of butter, 1 tablespoons of plain flour, 1 cup of warm milk, 1 cup of grated cheese. The recipe was not dry at all for me with this modification. I used fresh rosemary and chopped fresh garlic, a little cream and fresh grated parmesan. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These turned out very dry. Didn't go over very well with the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My first time making Au Gratin and for 10 people. Great. I added 1/2 cup of grated fontina cheese to the butter-flour mix and it gives a wonderful little kick to the taste. Golden potatoes are the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I loved this recipes! I was serving this with ham and other sides with lots of bold flavors so I needed a potato dish that was tamer. This was really nice, but not flavorless. For this particualr meal I liked the fact that this dish did NOT have a lot of cheese. I was serving homemade mac 'n cheese as well and that more than filled the cheese quota.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States