Ro's Rum Runner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Oh so good, strong but no harsh liquor flavor. I am serving this at my holiday cookie exchange this year and I expect to have to use some designated drivers. A little drink packs a wallop, be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I give a 4 star as is, but a 5 star with this change. My sister made these but with sugar free cranberry flavored drink like crystal light instead of orange juice and the grenadine. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Berry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
So yummy, not a big sweet and sour fan so we put in some pineapple juice/sunny delight instead. Made a big pitcher of it for a hawiaan BBQ party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
To dmg, try a splash of lime to cut the sweetness, OR just squeeze the lime garnish into your glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Okay. Needs some tweeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I love this drink recipe, its just like the ones we get in our favorite restaurant and now we can make it at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy
Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Use just a splash of sour mix; add a little pineapple juice and you have 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This recipe tastes great. I highly recommend it. However, it is very sweet. Does anyone know of something that I can add that would reduce the sweetness, but still make it taste great. Watch out! This drink will knock your socks off before you realize it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States