Rory's Most Wonderful Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This was easy to make and everyone loved it, even the kids. I took it to a woman from church while she was ill and she asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berthoud, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
So, so. I made boxed ones the next day and they were better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERYKAHHH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I love this cornbread! I have found that my batter is too thick to pour and so usually end up adding 1/4 cup of milk or so to thin it out, but other than that I follow this recipe to the letter. I think the sweeter the onion the better, too. Its a easy way to get a bit of green in to a toddler who thinks he is just eating bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
totally addicting. loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This is a great recipe that has been around forever! How can you claim it as your own, Rory???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This is an excellent cornbread recipe. My whole family loves it! I love that the cottage cheese gives it an extra protein boost and the broccoli adds some vitamins (though 1/2 cup spread across 12 servings isn't much, every little bit counts). Sometimes I use less butter, but otherwise I follow the recipe exactly and it always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This is wonderful indeed....I do add an extra box of the cornbread mix and a little bit more of the other ingredients and still fit it all in the 8 x 8 dish which gives a thick cornbread.My husband loves this.... Thank You........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Excellent recipe!!! It's true, even if you're not a big fan of broccoli or corn bread, you will still probably love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
Tasty. I couldn't bring myself to add 1/3 cup of butter so I reduced that to 3T and added 3T of whole milk. Still moist and delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
First of all, I'm not a cook. In fact I have never baked any kind of bread but according to my wife I am now an expert! This was without doubt the best corn bread I had ever tasted. I didn't change any of the ingredients but I did add a tad more onions and an extra table spoon of cottage cheese. I used small curd cottage cheese. I didn't have an 8 x 8 baking pan so I put the mix in a muffin pan and made six corn bread muffins. I served the bread with corn beef and cabbage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States