Rory's Most Wonderful Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I was trying to use up ingredients in the fridge and found this. Sounded so weird, but reviews were good, so I gave it a shot. I don't like cornbread, but this was fantastic! I upped the broccoli and cottage cheese to 1 cup each and cut the butter to 1/4 c. It turned out good. 2 year old son liked it, 'green stuff' and all. Served w/a rotisserie chicken and cowboy mashed potatoes from this site. Great winter time meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years. My family asks for it every holiday. I have been known to add a can of mexican style corn, (green peppers, corn, red peppers) and cheddar cheese on occasion. I also make it in a muffin pan and never less than 24. Love, Love, Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I thought that this was fabulous! What's weird is that my non-broccoli-eating kid liked it while my kid that loves broccoli hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
A nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattswife1123

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
The somewhat healthy version of corn bread. I will definitely make it again! Thanks Roy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I love this. It is so simple and easy to make and can really spice up an already tasty side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
We loved the cornbread. You can taste the broccoli but it is not overwhelming. We did not even notice the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe that my family really enjoys. If you are hesitant about using cottage cheese, substitute it with the same amount of sour cream. I had to do this one time and it turned out excellent. Either way, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was great! Too onion-y for us, though, but perfect with dried onion flakes. It's easier that way, too! I also add a little cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This is the staple that my family ALWAYS requests for big family and holiday dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States