Roquefort/Bleu Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I made this a blue cheese flavored cream cheese type product and used it to drizzle over a buffalo chicken salad. For us it's mild flavor and intense creaminess were a perfect compliments to our extra spicy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
One more 'tip' regarding this recipe. Since true Roquefort is very hard to find, you can sub OREGON BLUE for this recipe. Rogue Creamery in Central Point, Oregon makes Oregon Blue from the original 'starter' blue from France.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Just made the dressing and it is wonderful. After it sits in the fridge for a bit it will be fabulous!! Very easy and kitchen friendly. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
great stuff.. real deal. put it on anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Beecroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was more like a dip than a dressing. But is was very good with our Buffalo Wings. I would highly recommend this recipe for that purpose, but would move on to something more creamy and a bit thinner for an actual salad dressing. Great flavors however so do give it a try if you like your dressing on the chunkier side. I did this recipe as a part of the Western Region's Faceless Frenzy July 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
LOVE this dressing! I use a full 5 oz container of bleu cheese. I put the ingredients in a blender, with about half the bleu cheese, and blend. Then I fold in the rest of the bleu cheese so there's chunks. I love it this way! For those stating that this is bland, try a little more lemon juice and make sure to season with salt and pepper. I didn't add any salt & pepper the first time, and it was a bit bland without those essential seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Not bad, loved the garlic, but just average and not quite what I was looking for. A little on the thick side too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
YUM! I made it almost as is except the milk or salt & pepper. I wanted it thick since I was using it for wings. It is sooooo much better than a bottle. Will make this recipe whenever I need some Bleu Cheese dressing. I did add more Bleu Cheese though....about double. I like it chunky for wings & celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Delicious! If you find that the dressing is too thick add a little greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
We give this a 3 1/2 rating. It is a little bland. We only had about 2 oz. of cream cheese left so we only put in 2 T. of milk so it wouldn't be too runny. Next time I think I will add a little more lemon juice for zip and a little more garlic. I think that it needs to sit a bit too so that all of the ingredients will blend well together. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeitfresh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States