Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
One of the best salad recipes ever! My husband had 3 helpings and couldn't stop raving about it! It was the perfect combination and definitely romaine is the best type of lettuce for this dish. Certainly I will make this salad when we have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Yummy..but like better with out avacado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Made this recipe for a Sunday party. It had everything I love in a salad. Women liked it; men didn't care for it. I used red leaf lettuce and I think it would be better with a crunchier lettuce, like romaine or iceberg. The soft red leaf was pretty but the salad was hard to eat with party forks because you couldn't get a taste of everything on the fork. You ended up with bite of lettuce then a bite of pear and then a bite of avocado. I had to leave the nuts on the side because of a friend's food allergy and the men ate the nuts out of the dish and left the salad. Tasted good just wasn't a ballpark hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Whitehall, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
really good but only used good balsamic vinegar, red wine vinegar, pepper, and a little garlic powder instead of their dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This has become my favorite salad! The combination of fruit, pecans, & blue cheese with this dressing is outstanding. I sometimes use different fruit and twick the dressing a bit; but always come back to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I thought this was very good - I made it as written, but used gorgonzola as I was unable to find roquefort in my town. My only criticism is I don't think the avocado adds anything to this dish except (good) fat and calories. Given the cheese and the oil in the dressing, I will leave out the avocado next time and use it in a nice guac instead :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Enjoyed this salad and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I loved this salad. I took the advice of another reviewer and added a little butter to the pecans and they turned out great. My pears weren't quite ripe enough but the salad was still great. I also doubled the dressing at the advice of other reviewers and am glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
It turned out too sweet for me. Since my pears were ripe, they were already sweet, so I could have used simply roasted pecans and no sugar in the dressing. I didn't notice the mustard at all. Since I made this for a lunch salad, I should have omitted the garlic, but I didn't this time. Overall, I'll give it a second change with some small changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is a great recipe and the dressing is fantastic. The pecans confused me so I might not include those next time and I FORGOT the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States