Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
its wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I've made this a few times and always get great compliments. Even my boyfriend, who usually dislikes fruit in salads, enjoyed this one! I use gorgonzola cheese and red onions instead, and used 1 Anjou pear (I like the softness of this pear) for 1 bag of mixed greens (serves ~4). I also doubled the dressing without doubling the oil, and caramelized the pecans with ~2 tablespoons of brown sugar and ~1 tablespoon of water. Haven't had a chance to use avocado but will be making it again soon so we'll see how that tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I don't like bleu cheese so I used feta instead and I really enjoyed this salad. Yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rodeelh
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Amazing recipe. All time favorite. If you don't care for the Caramelized nuts you can skip that step. I sometimes substitute feta cheese and it works perfect as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My favorite salad ever! I use gorgonzola, and it's perfect. I was a little intimidated by caramelizing the pecans since I'd never done that before, but it was pretty easy. the first time, I cooked them a bit too long, and few turned dark. The pears are delicious in the salad. They can be a bit under-ripe, and no one can tell. Next time I make it, I'll use romaine lettuce, not leafy lettuce, so it holds up a bit better. I have made it for parties, and by the end, the lettuce gets pretty limp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
We keep making this and all our friends love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
A delicious combination of fruit, greens and pecans. Dressing was easy to make and added a lot to the salad. I used bleu cheese and a spring mix of greens, no onion or garlic. Fun doing the sugared pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rvgypsylinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I made this for my husband and me one night for dinner and we both loved it! I did follow another reviewer's suggestion and doubled the dressing but not the oil. I also omitted the avocado as I'm not a huge fan. This is my new favorite salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States