Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is a fabulous salad recipe. Rave reviews where ever it is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Very good salad! I almost followed it to a "t". My modifications were substituting 1/4 red onion because I didn't have green onions on hand, 2 tbsp. red wine vinegar instead of 3, used 1/2 tsp. lemon juice to pour over avocado to prevent from browning (that is the reason why I cut down on red wine vinegar otherwise it would've been too acidic) and used Dijon mustard to replace prepared mustard. My husband and I were quite pleased with the result! This is a keeper..! Thank you Michelle for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
i love this salad.....doing a nice autumn dinner for a few friends.....need a prepare ahead or something that doesnt need constant attention for an entree.....what would be a nice compliment? and a nice fall vegetable side dish? with the layered palate salad, something simple for entree and veggies.....suggestions???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Not tried yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Delicious - it says one head of lettuce, but no need to use it all if it's a big head of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Is there supposed to be some kind of liquid in the sugar in order to caramelize the pecans? Seems that sugar alone would burn. These online recipes really test my cooking skills. Seems there is always either a missing ingredient, or one left over. The site is demanding that I rate it with stars, but I haven't tried it, yet. Guess I'll go in the middle based on the fact that it sounds good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made it for the first time, for a ladies church meeting & salad luncheon. Best I ever ate! but did add some dried cranberries and served the onions on the side. Everyone loved it and the dressing which was so easy to make! Thank you thank you. patsy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
maple syrup makes a difference...use candied pecans recipe in all recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Fantastic salad! If you are in a hurry, The candied pecans from the grocery store are a great substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States