Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was wonderful! I did leave out the avocado and exchanged the green onion for red onion and added some dried cranberries. The flavors and textures together were perfect! This is definitely a recipe you can prepare as written, or change up to your liking and you can't go wrong. The dressing as prepared was a delicious compliment. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Great recipe. I did not put the pecans in after I prepped them because I felt that they were on the edge of being bad. The salad was great without them but think it would be even better with the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
We made this recipe for the first time for a potluck dinner and our kids helped - it was that simple! The salad was delicious and people really appreciated the homemade carmelized pecans and homemade dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This salad goes with me to nearly all my parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great flavor blend. Used Kraft red wine vinegrett instead of homemade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This salad is amazing! My four children (NOT salad eaters) actually loved their green dinner. Major win, but... the dressing was not a success. I just got out a bottle of Italian and a bottle of Ranch and the kiddos just had their pic. Also, was unable to find Roquefort cheese at my local market so I did a blind swap for Gruyere cheese. Awesome dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was excellent! I substituted Goat's cheese for the Roquefort as we are Goat's cheese addicts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FARMERLOU1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glovertown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is a fabulous salad recipe. Rave reviews where ever it is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Very good salad! I almost followed it to a "t". My modifications were substituting 1/4 red onion because I didn't have green onions on hand, 2 tbsp. red wine vinegar instead of 3, used 1/2 tsp. lemon juice to pour over avocado to prevent from browning (that is the reason why I cut down on red wine vinegar otherwise it would've been too acidic) and used Dijon mustard to replace prepared mustard. My husband and I were quite pleased with the result! This is a keeper..! Thank you Michelle for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
i love this salad.....doing a nice autumn dinner for a few friends.....need a prepare ahead or something that doesnt need constant attention for an entree.....what would be a nice compliment? and a nice fall vegetable side dish? with the layered palate salad, something simple for entree and veggies.....suggestions???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States