Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
phenominal salad! this has awesome flavor. i used feta cheese (and added a little extra because we love it) so that flavor along with the sweet pear & candied pecans was so good! the dressing was a perfect compliment. when i made this the second time, i used fresh spinach instead of lettuce, and i think that version was even better. next time i will try a mix of both spinach and lettuce. either way, my husband nearly cleans the bowl before anyone else can get any! absolutely a salad worth making on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
After making this several times I'm now convinced that this is the best salad ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
My new favorite salad! Creamy, tangy and delicious!! You have to try it! I substitute goat cheese for the blue cheese as I am not a huge fan of blue cheese. However it is still awesome with the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I already had my own balsamic vinegarette on hand/used that as the dressing but did the rest as written....excellent. The sweet candied nuts paired with the tangy blue cheese really make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Looked great, sounded good, but even keeping the ingredients separate until the get together, it looked awful and didn't taste that great. Hardly anyone tried it! Sad face!!!! Maybe making it on individual plates would be better! I probably won't try it again though. Sorry! My taste is strange- so says my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lujohnson7
Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Perfection! I've made this salad at least 7 or 8 times now and I always get rave reviews. My only suggestion would be to add the pears at the last minute because otherwise they turn a little brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mlsteffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Prepared it exactly according to directions, except used Blue Cheese. Wonderful. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
it sounds funny to rate a salad but I have to say this salad is ridiculous! in a good way.. You will not be able to make this salad and not have every guest ask for the recipe. Blue cheese works fine if you dont have roquefort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
My husband and I ate this entire salad last night, and it WILL be my new potluck recipe! Absolutely delicious...but make more of the pecans because you'll end up eating some before they make their way into the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I omit the green onions. This is otherwise just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States